Funding for the Methods Network ended March 31st 2008. The website will be preserved in its current state.

New Protocols in Electroacoustic Music Analysis Programme

9.30 Registration
10.00 Invited guests introduce their ICT-based methods
Prof. Michael Clark (Huddersfield) - Interactive analysis/Sybil software
Prof. Barry Truax (Simon Fraser University) – Production documentation/hypermedia publications
Prof. Eduardo Miranda (Plymouth University) – How neuroscience can inform computational analysis
Coffee break
Yann Geslin (INA/GRM-Paris) – Multimedia evocative transcription/the Acousmographe system
Dr. Pierre Couprie (MINT/Sorbonne & MTI/DMU + online publication - Musimédiane) - Hypermedia publication of analytical results
Dr. Kate Stevens (MARCS/Univ. of Western Sydney) - Intention/reception from a music psychology point of view - new ICT-based metrics with Prof. Leigh Landy (MTI/DMU) The Intention/Reception project
13.30 Lunch
14.30 Parallel Hands-on demos of all systems
16.30 Tea
16.45 Roundtable discussion with participant feedback
18.15 End